FreeGaza Movement bio photo

FreeGaza Movement

Human rights group that sailed 5 times into port of Gaza.

Twitter Newsletter Facebook Youtube Flickr

Paypal Donation


Desmond Tutu, Noam Chomsky, Mairead Maguire, Shirin Ebadi, Tawakkol Karman, Alice Walker, Denis J. Halliday, Hans C. von Sponeck, Rigoberta Menchú Tum and many others; Nobel Laureates, politicians, writers, artists and public figures, announced their support for Gaza's Ark.  You can see a partial list of figures supporting Gaza's Ark below* and a full list on our website at</wbr>12/02/our-supporters/.

Following the Israeli aggression against Gaza in November and the conditions of the recent ceasefire it is more important than ever to assert the Palestinian right to freedom of movement, including trade, and challenge the Israeli illegal and inhumane blockade through Gaza's Ark.

Please follow the lead of Archbishop Tutu and all these other figures of conscience and support Gaza's Ark.  Visit and click the "donate" button to give whatever amount you can, and encourage others to do so as well. Please also endorse Gaza's Ark -- your support is very valuable to this project.

Remember that Gaza's Ark, run jointly by civil society groups in Gaza and  a committee of internationals, will hire local workers to rebuild an existing boat and stock it with goods for export -- including date products, clothing and furniture, exports that once fuelled an independent, self-sufficient economy (more details at 

Gaza's Ark is a project of the International Freedom Flotilla Coalition that has been challenging the Israeli Naval blockade of Gaza for years and is committed to continue its work until the blockade is totally lifted as a step towards regaining the full rights of the Palestinian people.

Your support, in any and every way you can, is our route to success.

In solidarity,

Gaza's Ark Steering Committee

* Partial list of supporters:

Noam Chomsky - USA - Linguistics Professor, MIT
Shirin Ebadi - Iran - Nobel Laureate (2003)
Hedy Epstein - USA - Holocaust survivor
Leymah Gbowee - Liberia - Nobel Laureate (2011)
Denis J. Halliday - Ireland - UN Assistant Secretary-General (1994-1998)
Tawakkol Karman - Yemen - Nobel Laureate (2011)
Sir Gerald Kaufman - UK -  Member of Parliament (1997-present)
Mairead Maguire - Ireland - Nobel Laureate (1976)
John Pilger - Australia - Journalist, Writer and Documentary filmmaker
David Shoebridge - Australia - Member of NSW Parliament (2010-present)
Clare Short - UK - Member of Parliament (1997-2010)
Hans C. von Sponeck - Germany - UN Assistant Secretary General (1998-2000)
Baroness Jenny Tonge - UK - Member of Parliament (1997-2005)
Rigoberta Menchú Tum - Guatemala - Nobel Laureate (1992)
Archbishop Desmond Tutu - South Africa - Social Rights Activist & Nobel Laureate (1984)
Alice Walker - USA - Pulitzer Prize winner (1983)
Jody Williams - USA - Nobel Laureate (1997)
Suzanne Weiss - Canada - Holocaust Survivor
Hon. Lynda Jane Voltz - Australia - Member of the NSW Legislative Council (2007-present)
Federico Mayor Zaragoza - Spain - Director-General of UNESCO (1987-1999)